The National Executive of the NUT consists of the Officers of the Union elected nationally, 37 Executive members elected from 27 electoral districts, and 3 Executive members representing and elected by Black members, disabled members and LGBT members.

Your National Executive member is Gawain Little.

Gawain represents District 18 (Bracknell Forest; Buckinghamshire; Milton Keynes; Oxfordshire; Reading; Slough & Eton; West Berkshire; Windsor & Maidenhead; Wokingham).

He can be contacted on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or St Ebbe's Primary School, Whitehouse Road, Oxford, OX1 4NA.

Gawain regularly attends local meetings of the associations in his executive area (where they don't clash with each other!) and has a blog a

The NUT also has Executive members to represent Black, disabled and LGBT members:

Black members constituency seat – Betty Joseph
Disabled members constituency seat – Mandy Hudson
LGBT members constituency seat – Annette Pryce

The National Officers of the Union are:
President – Marylin Harrop
Senior Vice-President – Beth Davies
Junior Vice-President – Max Hyde
Treasurer – Ian Murch
Offier elected to replace Ex-President – Julie Lyon-Taylor

As a parent of two children at schools in Oxford, I am fully supportive of NUT campaigns.  Teachers work so hard to deliver high quality education to our children and I am very clear that good education is a right, not a privilege. – Tracy Walsh, parent.
The NUT in Oxfordshire has been at the forefront in drawing attention to the threats our children face if education reforms continue to favour the privileged few. Every child should have access to a qualified teacher, and a school which champions the interests of every child, irrespective of postcode, parentage or perceived academic potential. – Chris Davis, parent.